Canary Islands

Canary Islands

The Canary Islands are a group of Spanish islands off the coast of Africa.

People know the Canary Islands for their rough natural landscapes, historical importance, and different cultures.

The Canary Islands are known as the "Sunshine Capital of Europe" because they have nice weather and a lot of natural beauty.

Tenerife, La Palma, Lanzarote, Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, La Gomera, and El Hierro are the seven islands.

Teide Peak, Canary Islands, Spain 

Black sand beaches and volcanic terrain characterise the Canary Islands. 

Mount Teide is the world's third-biggest volcano.

A species of giant lizard lived in the Canary Islands.

El Hierro is the first self-sufficient island.