Dakshin Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

5/5 - (1 vote)

Are you working on a project related to the Dakshin Dinajpur district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Dakshin Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Dakshin Dinajpur blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Dakshin Dinajpur:

Dakshin Dinajpur currently comprises 8 blocks.

  • Balurghat Block
  • Bansihari Block
  • Harirampur Block
  • Hilli Block
  • Kumarganj Block
  • Tapan Block
  • Kushmandi Block
  • Gangarampur Block

How to Download the Dakshin Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link below and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in ZIP format. Extract the contents to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Dakshin Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile
Dakshin Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile

Dakshin Dinajpur Outline Shapefile download:

30 KB

Dakshin Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile download:

78 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Dakshin Dinajpur blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment