Uttar Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

5/5 - (1 vote)

Are you working on a project related to the Uttar Dinajpur District in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Uttar Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this blog post is for you!

I’m excited to share that you can now download a free Uttar Dinajpur blocks shapefile, providing you with accurate boundaries and attributes for all the administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Uttar Dinajpur

Uttar Dinajpur currently has 9 blocks.

  • Chopra
  • Goalpokhar-I
  • Goalpokhar-II
  • Hemtabad
  • Islampur
  • Itahar
  • Kaliaganj
  • Karandighi
  • Raiganj

How to Download the Uttar Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in a ZIP format. Extract the contents of the ZIP file to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Uttar Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile
Uttar Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile

Uttar Dinajpur Outline Shapefile download:

101 KB

Uttar Dinajpur Blocks Shapefile download:

222 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Uttar Dinajpur blocks shapefile can be used with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs allow you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment