Birbhum Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

Rate this post

Are you working on a project related to the Birbhum district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Birbhum Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Birbhum blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Birbhum:

Birbhum currently comprises 19 blocks.

  • Bolpur-Sriniketan
  • Dubrajpur
  • Labpur
  • Mayureswar I
  • Mayureswar II
  • Mohammad Bazar
  • Murarai I
  • Murarai II
  • Nanoor
  • Nalhati I
  • Nalhati II
  • Rajnagar
  • Rampurhat I
  • Rampurhat II
  • Sainthia
  • Suri I
  • Suri II
  • Illambazar
  • Khoyrasol

How to Download the Birbhum Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link below and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in ZIP format. Extract the contents to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Birbhum Blocks Shapefile
Birbhum Blocks Shapefile

Birbhum Outline Shapefile download:

61 KB

Birbhum Blocks Shapefile download:

196 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Birbhum blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment