Murshidabad Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

5/5 - (1 vote)

Are you working on a project related to the Murshidabad district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Murshidabad Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Murshidabad blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Murshidabad:

Murshidabad currently comprises 26 blocks.

  • Berhampore Block – I
  • Berhampore Block – II
  • Beldanga – I
  • Beldanga – II
  • Bharatpur – I
  • Bharatpur – II
  • Burwan – I
  • Burwan – II
  • Domkal
  • Farakka
  • Hariharpara
  • Jalangi
  • Kandi
  • Khargram
  • Lalgola
  • Murshidabad Jiaganj
  • Nabagram
  • Nawda
  • Raghunathganj – I
  • Raghunathganj – II
  • Raninagar – I
  • Raninagar – II
  • Suti – I
  • Suti – II
  • Sagardighi
  • Samserganj

How to Download the Murshidabad Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link below and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in ZIP format. Extract the contents to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Murshidabad Blocks Shapefile
Murshidabad Blocks Shapefile

Murshidabad Outline Shapefile download:

50 KB

Murshidabad Blocks Shapefile download:

217 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Murshidabad blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment