Cooch Behar Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

5/5 - (1 vote)

Are you working on a project related to the Cooch Behar district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Cooch Behar Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this blog post is for you!

I’m excited to share that you can now download a free Cooch Behar blocks shapefile, providing you with accurate boundaries and attributes for all the administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Cooch Behar

Cooch Behar currently has 12 blocks.

  1. Cooch Behar I
  2. Cooch Behar II
  3. Dinhata I
  4. Dinhata II
  5. Sitai
  6. Mathabhanga I
  7. Mathabhanga II
  8. Sitalkuchi
  9. Mekhliganj
  10. Haldibari
  11. Tufanganj I
  12. Tufanganj II

How to Download the Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in a ZIP format. Extract the contents of the ZIP file to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Cooch Behar Blocks Shapefile
Cooch Behar Blocks Shapefile

Cooch Behar Outline Shapefile download:

68 KB

Cooch Behar Blocks Shapefile download:

117 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Cooch Behar blocks shapefile can be used with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs allow you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment