Jalpaiguri District and Blocks Shapefile (2024)

5/5 - (2 votes)

Are you working on a project related to the Jalpaiguri District in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Jalpaiguri Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this blog post is for you!

I’m excited to share that you can now download a free Jalpaiguri blocks shapefile, providing you with accurate boundaries and attributes for all the administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Jalpaiguri

Jaipaiguri District has currently has 9 blocks.

  • Jalpaiguri Sadar
  • Dhupguri
  • Maynaguri
  • Rajganj
  • Mal
  • Matiali
  • Nagrakata
  • Kranti
  • Banarhat

Visit our Product Page:

Jalpaiguri Currently has 9 Blocks. All 9 Blocks shapefile are available to download.
Go to Product Page
Jalpaiguri Blocks Shapefile

How to Download the Jalpaiguri Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Purchase and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in a ZIP format. Extract the contents of the ZIP file to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).

Use of this Shapefile:

The Jalpaiguri blocks shapefile can be used with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs allow you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: admin@geographicalanalysis.com

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

2 thoughts on “Jalpaiguri District and Blocks Shapefile (2024)”

Leave a Comment