Paschim Medinipur Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

Rate this post

Are you working on a project related to the Paschim Medinipur district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Paschim Medinipur Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Paschim Medinipur blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Paschim Medinipur:

Paschim Medinipur currently comprises 21 blocks.

  • Salboni
  • Keshpur
  • Medinipur Sadar
  • Garhbeta-I
  • Garhbeta-II
  • Garhbeta-III
  • Debra
  • Pingla
  • Keshiari
  • Dantan-I
  • Dantan-II
  • Narayangarh
  • Mohanpur
  • Sabang
  • Kharagpur-I
  • Kharagpur-II
  • Ghatal
  • Chandrakona-I
  • Chandrakona-II
  • Daspur-I
  • Daspur-II

How to Download the Paschim Medinipur Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link below and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in ZIP format. Extract the contents to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Paschim Medinipur Blocks Shapefile
Paschim Medinipur Blocks Shapefile

Paschim Medinipur Outline Shapefile download:

42 KB

Paschim Medinipur Blocks Shapefile download:

206 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Paschim Medinipur blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment