Bankura Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

Rate this post

Are you working on a project related to the Bankura district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Bankura Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Bankura blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Bankura:

Bankura currently comprises 22 blocks.

  • Bankura – I
  • Bankura – II
  • Barjora
  • Chhatna
  • Gangajalghati
  • Hirbandh
  • Indpur
  • Jaypur
  • Joypur
  • Khatra
  • Mejhia
  • Onda
  • Patrasayer
  • Ranibundh
  • Raipur
  • Saltora
  • Sarenga
  • Simlapal
  • Sonamukhi
  • Taldangra
  • Vishnupur
  • Khatra

How to Download the Bankura Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link below and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in ZIP format. Extract the contents to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Bankura Blocks Shapefile
Bankura Blocks Shapefile

Bankura Outline Shapefile download:

41 KB

Bankura Blocks Shapefile download:

177 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Bankura blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment