Purulia District and Blocks Shapefile (2024)

Rate this post

Are you working on a project related to the Purulia district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Purulia Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Purulia blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Purulia:

Purulia currently comprises 20 blocks.

  • Arsha
  • Baghmundi
  • Balarampur
  • Barabazar
  • Bundwan
  • Hura
  • Jhalda – I
  • Jhalda – II
  • Joypur
  • Kashipur
  • Manbazar – I
  • Manbazar – II
  • Neturia
  • Para
  • Puncha
  • Purulia – I
  • Purulia – II
  • Raghunathpur – I
  • Raghunathpur – II
  • Santuri

Visit our Product Page:

Purulia Currently has 20 Blocks. All 20 Blocks shapefile are available to download.
Go to Product Page
Purulia Blocks Shapefile

How to Download the Purulia Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Purchase and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in a ZIP format. Extract the contents of the ZIP file to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).

Use of this Shapefile:

The Purulia blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: admin@geographicalanalysis.com

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment