Hooghly District and Blocks Shapefile (2024)

5/5 - (1 vote)

Are you working on a project related to the Hooghly district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Hooghly Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Hooghly blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Hooghly:

Hooghly currently comprises 18 blocks.

  • Arambagh
  • Balagarh
  • Chanditala-i
  • Chanditala-ii
  • Chinsurah-Magrah
  • Dhaniakhali
  • Goghat-i
  • Goghat-ii
  • Haripal
  • Jangipara
  • Khanakul-i
  • Khanakul-ii
  • Pandua
  • Polba-Dadpur
  • Pursurah
  • Singur
  • Sirampur-Uttarpara
  • Tarakeswar

Visit our Product Page:

Hooghly Currently has 18 Blocks. All 18 Blocks shapefile are available to download.
Go to Product Page
Hooghly Blocks Shapefile

How to Download the Hooghly Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Purchase and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in a ZIP format. Extract the contents of the ZIP file to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).

Use of this Shapefile:

The Hooghly blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: admin@geographicalanalysis.com

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment