Howrah District and Blocks Shapefile (2024)

5/5 - (2 votes)

Are you working on a project related to the Howrah district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Howrah Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Howrah blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Howrah:

Howrah currently comprises 14 blocks.

  • Amta – I
  • Amta – II
  • Bagnan – I
  • Bagnan – II
  • Domjur
  • Panchla
  • Sankrail
  • Shyampur – I
  • Shyampur – II
  • Udaynarayanpur
  • Jagatballavpur
  • Bally Jagachha
  • Uluberia – I
  • Uluberia – II

Visit our Product Page:

Howrah Currently has 14 Blocks. All 14 Blocks shapefile are available to download.
Go to Product Page
Howrah Blocks Shapefile

How to Download the Howrah Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Purchase and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in a ZIP format. Extract the contents of the ZIP file to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).

Use of this Shapefile:

The Howrah blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us:

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment