Howrah Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

5/5 - (2 votes)

Are you working on a project related to the Howrah district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Howrah Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Howrah blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Howrah:

Howrah currently comprises 14 blocks.

  • Amta – I
  • Amta – II
  • Bagnan – I
  • Bagnan – II
  • Domjur
  • Panchla
  • Sankrail
  • Shyampur – I
  • Shyampur – II
  • Udaynarayanpur
  • Jagatballavpur
  • Bally Jagachha
  • Uluberia – I
  • Uluberia – II

How to Download the Howrah Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link below and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in ZIP format. Extract the contents to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Howrah Blocks Shapefile
Howrah Blocks Shapefile

Howrah Outline Shapefile download:

18 KB

Howrah Blocks Shapefile download:

66 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Howrah blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment