Purba Medinipur Blocks Shapefile – Free Download

Rate this post

Are you working on a project related to the Purba Medinipur district in West Bengal, India? Do you need the Purba Medinipur Blocks Shapefile? If so, then this guide is for you!

We’re excited to offer a free Purba Medinipur blocks shapefile, providing accurate boundaries and attributes for all administrative blocks within the district.

Blocks of Purba Medinipur:

Purba Medinipur currently comprises 25 blocks.

  • Bhagabanpur – I
  • Bhagabanpur – II
  • Contai – I
  • Contai – II
  • Contai – III
  • Deshapran
  • Egra – I
  • Egra – II
  • Haldia
  • Khejuri – I
  • Khejuri – II
  • Mahisadal
  • Moyna
  • Nandakumar
  • Patashpur – I
  • Patashpur – II
  • Ramnagar – I
  • Ramnagar – II
  • Sutahata
  • Khejuri – I
  • Khejuri – II
  • Sahid Matangini
  • Bhagabanpur – I
  • Bhagabanpur – II
  • Khejuri – I
  • Khejuri – II

How to Download the Purba Medinipur Blocks Shapefile:

  1. Click on the download link below and save the file to your computer.
  2. The shapefile will likely be compressed in ZIP format. Extract the contents to access the shapefile (.shp) and associated files (.shx, .dbf, etc.).
Purba Medinipur Blocks Shapefile
Purba Medinipur Blocks Shapefile

Purba Medinipur Outline Shapefile download:

24 KB

Purba Medinipur Blocks Shapefile download:

105 KB

Use of this Shapefile:

The Purba Medinipur blocks shapefile is compatible with various GIS software programs, such as QGIS, ArcGIS, and GeoPandas. These programs enable you to visualize the shapefile on a map, query its attributes, and perform spatial analysis.

Additional Resources:

Please note:

For custom map making (Location map and any other GIS maps):

Mail us: [email protected]

Visit contact us page: Click here

Disclaimer: While I strive to provide accurate information, please double-check the data source for the latest updates and licensing terms.

Leave a Comment